top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehikarikawai7766

My Journey to Becoming a Journalist Continues...


Hey there everyone, once again...


Things in my life... well, have been as they have been. Work(there was a brief moment of panic when I was temporarily laid off though...), school, surf... repeat.


SPRING! I have a new term with new classes. The weather is getting brighter and blossoms blooming everywhere.


One of my new classes this term at LBCC is Feature Writing. A class in which I have finally come to taking after taking a multitude of other classes concerning journalism. Yes this means I am yet STILL pursuing journalism.


Though I have to be honest, sometimes I do have to really muster up the focus here and there again.


I have been continually writing, photographing, and editing for The Commuter. Which has been so far absolutely wonderful being a part of an amazing team of people who together make it happen each week.


What I am most looking forward in this class is to continue to, duh, become a better writer and explore new ways to write!


The first assignment for this class, is about an event or a happening in our lives that impacted us in any sort of way, big or small. I am very excited to write this assignment because I get to write and share an experience I hope will give some insight into what it is like to move from one very different country to another.


Finally, my three goals for this class is to write a story with good flow, to chop out or fix the awkward sentences, to refine it. I hope to be as concise as possible but without losing any quality to the story. Lastly I hope to get all of the stories I write for this class to be published into The Commuter.


So now, I guess we shall see what I muster up for this term!


(And if I survive... :)


Stay tuned...


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page