top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehikarikawai7766

"Humans of LBCC"

Updated: Apr 10, 2020

Hi! Hikari Kawai here! During the time of pandemic right now, my life hasn’t changed too dramatically. Except for the fact that I can no longer on a whim, ask a friend if they want to hang out or go do whatever I’d like. Which to be honest has been an eye opening experience. It’s not fun to be restricted by all means, but it does make me think about what I consider to be truly important to me that is usually a part of my normal life. What I consider an adventure is much simpler, such as going to the grocery store. Going to the store or going to work are the only times I get to see other people(at a safe distance of course.) I definitely never in my life, thought I would ever consider going to the grocery store as much as an adventure as going to the coast or going on a hike. Also, starting school at this time was perfect. I was really starting to get bored plus a bit nervous starting college for the first time. However now that I’ve started my classes, I found myself being really excited and motivated.

Stay tuned!



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page